## FINANCIAL INVESTMENT BOARD

## 09 MAY 2012

Minutes of the meeting of the FINANCIAL INVESTMENT BOARD held at Guildhall, EC2 on WEDNESDAY 09 MAY 2012 at 2.00pm

### **Present**

### Members:

Deputy Ken Ayers (Chief Commoner)
Ray Catt
Roger Chadwick
Simon Duckworth
Deputy Anthony Eskenzi
Tom Hoffman
Robert Howard
Anthony Llewelyn-Davies
Deputy Edward Lord
Jeremy Mayhew
Henry Pollard
Mark Boleat (ex-officio)

### Officers:

Claire Sherer - Town Clerk's Department
Matt Pitt - Town Clerk's Department
Chris Bilsland - Chamberlain
Caroline Al-Beyerty - Chamberlain's Department
Paul Mathews - Chamberlain's Department

Peter Bennett - City Surveyor

Nick Gill - City Surveyor's Department

### 1. APOLOGIES

Apologies for absence were received from Brian Harris, Clare James and Ian Seaton.

# 2. DECLARATIONS BY MEMBERS OF PERSONAL OR PREJUDICIAL INTERESTS IN RESPECT OF ITEMS TO BE CONSIDERED AT THIS MEETING

There were no declarations.

# 3. CONFIRMATION OF APPOINTMENT OF THE FINANCIAL INVESTMENT BOARD

The Town Clerk confirmed that at the meeting of the Investment Committee this day, the following Members were appointed to the Financial Investment Board for 2012/13:-

Deputy Ken Ayers (Chief Commoner)

Ray Catt

Roger Chadwick

Simon Duckworth

Deputy Anthony Eskenzi

Brian Harris

Tom Hoffman

Robert Howard

Clare James

Anthony Llewelyn-Davies

Deputy Edward Lord

Jeremy Mayhew

Henry Pollard

Ian Seaton

Mark Boleat (ex-officio)

Stuart Fraser (ex-officio)

### 4. ELECTION OF CHAIRMAN

The Committee proceeded to elect a Chairman in accordance with Standing Order No. 29. A list of Members eligible to stand was read and Ray Catt being the only Member expressing a willingness to serve was declared to have been elected as Chairman of the Financial Investment Board for the ensuing year.

### 5. ELECTION OF DEPUTY CHAIRMAN

The Committee proceeded to elect a Deputy Chairman in accordance with Standing Order No. 30. A list of Members eligible to stand was read and Jeremy Mayhew and Henry Pollard expressed a willingness to serve.

A ballot having been taken, votes were cast as follows:-

Henry Pollard 9 votes Jeremy Mayhew 2 votes

Henry Pollard was declared to have been elected as the Deputy Chairman of the Financial Investment Board for the ensuing year.

## 6. QUESTIONS ON MATTERS RELATING TO THE WORK OF THE COMMITTEE

There were no questions.

# 7. ANY OTHER BUSINESS THAT THE CHAIRMAN CONSIDERS URGENT There were no urgent items.

The meeting closed at 2.07pm.

CHAIDMAN	 	
CHAIRMAN		

**Contact Officer: Claire Sherer** 

tel. no. 020 7332 1971

e-mail: Claire.sherer@cityoflondon.gov.uk